objects & obstacles – 3D develpoment

These are my rough sketches I made when planning my 3D piece. I wanted to tell a short story with the rigs I had been experimenting with and apply all that I have learnt over this term.

ball1

ball2

 

I used one pre-made rig (the ball with the tail) but used my own rig that I modelled and rigged myself (so it wasn’t entirely perfect, but I still wanted to put it to good use).

My inspiration for this little scenario came from young animals (mainly cats and dogs) chasing older animals’s tails and trying to catch them in a playful manner. I think I managed to capture some character in these little guys, despite them lacking facial expressions, which was important when telling my little story.

ball-stills

Leave a Reply

