“objectives & obstacles” ideas

Today we were given the brief of “Objects and Obstacles” and were tasked with creating creating 2 10 second animations, preferably one in 2D and one in 3D.

For my 2D animation I plan to create a little story about a chubby cat trying to reach some food on a table. I plan to keep the style rather simple to keep the character design consistent, as it will have to be redrawn many times in TVPaint.

I have yet to decide on my 3D idea but I may decide to bring my little chubby cat character into my 3D animation to continue his adventures

Just a little idea for the style I want to go for with the cat character (he needs more booty though!!)

cat-concept

Leave a Reply

